ADVANTAGE Acceptance

Rule: Total Acceptance

I Hate Vegetables

Meera aged twelve, doesn’t fancy vegetables in any form and fruits as well. She wanted to change he diet pattern.

Shobana taught her EFT informally and gave her the affirmation, “Even though I don’t like to eat vegetables and fruits, I choose to accept myself totally”.

Within three days of tapping on herself, Meera could comfortably start eating vegetables and fruits.

Sleepless in Chennai

Venu was doing his last year in an Engineering College. So he had a many a late night preparations for the final year exam and the project as well.

He didn’t mind going to sleep late, though he found it difficult to sleep well.

He will be lying in bed for an hour or two, before he can go into a sleep. In addition, he was getting few nightmares too. Therefore, when he gets up in the morning, he was feeling tired and restless.

Accept Myself Totally

After hearing about Meera from Shobana, he affirmed the following while tapping on him:

“Even though I am not happy about my progress in my studies, I choose to accept myself totally”.

“Even though I feel as a looser, I choose to accept myself totally”.

He started sleeping well.

He is continuing this approach for other problems as well. He find as long as he can accept himself in a situation, he is able to handle the situation comfortably.

ADVANTAGE Acceptance

“I choose to accept myself totally” – what does that mean.

It means we accept ‘My feelings’, ‘My Thoughts’ and ‘My Life Situations’ as ‘Myself’ indicates all of them.

The energy stream produced among them can thus be settled amicably.

When you accept, what happens to the mind – which is the creator of all emotions and thoughts?

When you don’t observe the thoughts or emotions, they will dominate you. Then you are led by the mind. 

You will behave in the same way as you behaved in a similar situation from the past. Thus, one becomes a Robot.

When you affirm, “I accept myself totally”, the mind is baffled because it didn’t not expect any observation from you.

When you go on accepting the thoughts and emotions as they arise, they cannot stay in the same energy pool. Thus it won’t be able to sustain the old thinking cum action pattern.

New Choice New Behaviour

They just die down (get released) and you become free.  When you become free, you have a new choice. You can wait for events to unfold in a different way.

Accepting is nothing but changing the path of mind. Therefore, it can access a neural path and a new behavior is elicited.

About Naran S. Balakumar

Naran balakumar is a herbalist practising bach flower therapy for the last 11 years. Naran is a Reiki master teacher.

Posted on June 25, 2009, in EFT (Tapping), Rule Your Mind and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Dear Naran Sir,

    I have been noticing a lot of patterns in my life, i feel things are repeating for me as i can recollect similar situations repeating ex when i meet new pple at school or college or work the first interaction has always been the best and pple do have the tendency to make friends with me instantly but gradually max 3 months it dies down and we become enemies sometimes for a silly reason or misunderstanding and this has been constantly happening from school days up until my workplace now,……..infact im afraid to make friends as i know the pattern byheart……….second thing i found has a pattern is pple or friends NEVER EVER give me a call ,they expect me to call all the time , they hesitate to call even if its urgent i dont know why……….i see them most of the times talking to others or msging but when it comes to me i have to make calls out of my pocket strange i feel…….there are couple of other patterns but this blog will be flooded if i type all of them hence thought will type the most important ones………..Need your Help Sir.

  1. Pingback: Detach Emotionally

  2. Pingback: Reach Naran » Detach Emotionally

Leave a Reply

